Mann blickt auf Analyse-Charts

LEADING YOUR BRAND SUCCESSFULLY WITH THE RIGHT BRAND STRATEGY

At the beginning of every good branding process there is a brand analysis. It quantifies a brand, i.e. expresses it in numbers, which is otherwise often just a feeling. This gives your company a clear picture of the brand image and positioning on the market. Or as Jeff Bezos puts it somewhat casually: “A brand is what people say about you when you leave the room.”

But the way to analyze brand perception varies greatly in terms of scope, target groups surveyed and methodology. When we start a brand project with our clients, our analysis is precisely tailored to their objectives. In this way, we guarantee that we can then subsequently derive the correct recommendations for action.

WHAT IS SPECIAL ABOUT BRAND ANALYSIS BY DIETRICH IDENTITY?

We think of brands holistically. That is why we analyze brands from the inside as well as from the outside. By surveying employees, we make the brand’s self-image visible and additionally show employees that their  opinions are valued. With the survey of the relevant external target groups – such as clients, suppliers and other stakeholders – we reveal the external image. This opens up a very direct dialog that is often neglected in day-to-day business.

Whether in person, by phone or digitally – we will find the right methodology for your brand project.

“The most exciting moment in brand analysis is when the similarities and differences between the self-image and image of others emerge. At this moment we are taking a big step closer to true brand identity.”

Stephanie Meyer, Dietrich ID Brand Analysis Expert

Are you interested in a brand analysis?

SINCE OUR ESTABLISHMENT IN 2003, VALUES HAVE BEEN THE CENTRAL COMPONENT OF OUR BRAND STRATEGY

At Dietrich Identity we are convinced that a clear brand identity and a professional brand strategy have a decisive influence on the success of a company. The brand values, which shape the inner culture, the attitude and the personality of a brand, play a central role.
We have therefore developed a special brand model: The Dietrich Identity Brand Flower. It illustrates the brand identity taking into account the following three elements: brand essence, brand value and brand facets.

The brand essence symbolizes the most important value. It identifies externally and differentiates most strongly from the competition. The brand values describe the attitude of the brand. They are true (authentic) and relevant to the target audience (benefits). And thus the compass for the tonality of your internal and external communication. The brand facets complement the brand values. They make the brand values tangible and understandable, and have a behavioral effect for the employees.

Dietrich Identity Markenblume

MANY COMPANIES HAVE DEFINED VALUES, BUT OFTEN WITHOUT HIERARCHY

An equivalent list of company values is usually not very productive. In addition to authenticity, brand management also means to focus on the essentials. A brand essence and three brand values are memorable and create an identity for customers and employees.
A special focus here is on the brand essence as a guide for communication. It carries a special basic idea that needs to be communicated both in terms of content and visually at every point of contact with the brand. Only in this way can the core brand statement be firmly anchored in the minds of the target audience.

The three brand values refine the attitude both internally and externally. They describe the way employees and managers of a brand act. They also shape the tone and the entire corporate look and feel.

interner und externer Nutzen Marke

FOR US, VALUE AWARENESS IS NOT JUST A BIT OF BRAND WORK.

True values are our passion. Because only if the values ​are also experienced by all target groups, i.e. are genuine, do they create orientation, clarity and, in the end, motivation and vibrancy.

Do you want to know how you are positioned in terms of brand strategy? Do the brand check and receive our free white paper on the future viability of your brand.

EMPLOYER BRANDING SHOWS HOW VALUABLE A CLEAR BRAND IDENTITY IS

Anyone who wants to maintain or expand their position as a competitive company in the future cannot avoid creating an attractive employer brand. If we understand the development of an employer brand as a brand strategy for active and potential employees, then identity, corporate culture and the values practiced in the company are important. Therefore the employer brand is only as credible as the corporate brand is visible and noticeable to its employees. So anyone who thinks a good employer brand is just about marketing is wrong.

MORE THAN JUST A LARGER NUMBER OF APPLICATIONS

Of course, an attractive employer brand should primarily appeal to new employees. More appeal means more applicants, more choice, and the ability to hire employees who better fit the corporate culture.

Above all, however, the employer brand has an internal effect. A clear, authentic brand strategy promotes motivation, performance and a sense of togetherness among existing employees. It thus contributes to the loyalty of the employees and increases the company value.

WHAT WE OFFER YOU: EXPERIENCE AND A SYSTEMATIC APPROACH

A good employer brand does not come about overnight. Employees do not just become brand ambassadors. Your own career page, social networks, kununu etc. do not play out on their own.

We accompany you through these challenges and support you from strategy to implementation. Read here how we proceeded at kbo – Kliniken des Bezirks Oberbayern.

OFTEN THE CRUX IN COMPLEX ORGANIZATIONS: THE BRAND ARCHITECTURE

New locations, acquired companies or innovative product launches – there are many reasons why the complexity in organizations increases. A clear brand architecture not only contributes to the necessary overview, but also affects the entire structure of the company.

 

 

“The brand architecture is a fundamental strategic decision. That is why we closely involve the management in the development of the brand strategy.”

Fridolin Dietrich, Managing Director Dietrich ID

 

Brand architecture describes the way and hierarchy in which the brands or service areas are named and structured in a company. It defines the strategic relationship between brands and products and is therefore a key efficiency factor. As part of our consultancy on brand strategy, we recommend whether an umbrella brand, individual brand or another brand architecture is best suited for your company.

OUR SERVICES AT A GLANCE

We at Dietrich Identity love to help our clients discover the power of brands to make long-lasting and positive impressions, both internally and externally. We also love strategy, and to roll up our sleeves for implementation. During their journey with us our clients discover what everyone wants to find but very few do ― their true values.

Find an overview of our skills and service areas below:

Brand Consulting

A strong brand is the basis and guide for your marketing. Together with you, we explore the success factors of your brand and develop a suitable strategy and positioning for your brand. We base this on the brand model we developed: the Dietrich Identity Brand Flower. It puts your brand values in the right light.

Brand strategy

Branding without a strategy is like a journey without a destination or a map. Together with you we develop the strategic framework. For this we have rethought the “Golden Circle”. Our 4 W form the framework for your overall strategy in the form of vision, mission, values and growth strategy.

Marketing Communication

Strong brands and strong communication are no coincidence. That is why we develop communication concepts for you as a marketing plan for your new market presence, both internally and externally. And we also conceive, write, design and produce a wide variety of brand communication measures for you.

Corporate Identity

The corporate identity, one’s own self-image, is the most important link between the company, the people and the target group. This way, you broaden the communication by the dimensions of performance and behavior – because clear communication of all services is just as crucial to success as the perceptibility of your culture and your company character through history, behavioral standards and symbols.

Corporate Design

Your company-specific appearance makes your brand recognizable and unique. We have learned one thing from the multitude of branding projects: a visualized strategy is the strongest and most efficient tool to show the public a uniform, positive image and to increase awareness of your company.

Activation

Vision, values, and guiding principles are all just waiting patiently as ideas on paper as long as they are not lived. With our activation workshops, we ensure that the basics of your brand are understood, applied and implemented by everyone in your company. Together with we will inspire your employees and get them on board in a fun way.

Mann blickt auf Analyse-Charts

Mit der richtigen Markenstrategie erfolgreich Ihre Marke führen

Am Anfang jedes guten Markenprozesses steht die Markenanalyse. Sie schafft es, eine Marke zu quantifizieren, also in Zahlen auszudrücken, was sonst oft nur ein Gefühl ist. Damit erhält Ihr Unternehmen ein klares Bild des Markenimages und der Positionierung am Markt. Oder wie Jeff Bezoz es etwas salopp auf den Punkt bringt: „Marke ist das, was Menschen über Dich sagen, wenn Du den Raum verlässt.“

Doch der Weg zur Analyse der Markenwahrnehmung variiert stark hinsichtlich Umfang, befragten Zielgruppen und Methodik. Starten wir mit unseren Kunden in ein Markenprojekt, ist die Analyse genau auf dessen Zielsetzung zugeschnitten. So garantieren wir, dass wir im Anschluss die richtigen Handlungsempfehlungen konkret ableiten können.

WAS IST DAS BESONDERE BEI DEN MARKENANALYSEN VON DIETRICH IDENTITY?

Wir denken Marke ganzheitlich. Daher analysieren wir Marken sowohl von innen als auch von außen. Durch die Befragung der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter machen wir einerseits das Selbstbild der Marke sichtbar und bringen den Mitarbeitenden zusätzlich eine Wertschätzung ihrer Meinung entgegen. Mit der Befragung der relevanten externen Zielgruppen – wie Kunden, Lieferanten und anderen Stakeholdern – offenbaren wir das Fremdbild. Damit eröffnen wir einen sehr direkten Dialog, der oft im alltäglichen Geschäft zu kurz kommt.

Ob persönlich, telefonisch oder digital – wir finden die richtige Methodik für Ihr Markenprojekt.


 „Der spannendste Moment bei der Markenanalyse ist, wenn sich die Gemeinsamkeiten und Unterschiede zwischen Selbst- und Fremdbild herauskristallisieren. In diesem Moment kommen wir der echten Markenidentität einen großen Schritt näher.“

Stephanie Meyer, Dietrich ID Expertin Markenanalyse

 

 

Sie interessieren sich für eine Markenanalyse? Dann hier ein

SEIT UNSERER GRÜNDUNG 2003 SIND WERTE DER ZENTRALE BAUSTEIN UNSERER MARKENSTRATEGIE

Wir bei Dietrich Identity sind überzeugt davon, dass eine klare Markenidentität und eine professionelle Markenstrategie den Erfolg eines Unternehmens maßgeblich beeinflussen. Eine zentrale Rolle spielen hierbei die Markenwerte, welche die innere Kultur, die Haltung und die Persönlichkeit einer Marke prägen.

Daher haben wir ein spezielles Markenmodell entwickelt: Die Dietrich Identity Markenblume. Sie veranschaulicht die Markenidentität unter Berücksichtigung folgender drei Elemente: Markenkern, Markenwerte und Markenfacetten. Der Markenkern symbolisiert dabei den wichtigsten Wert. Er identifiziert nach außen und differenziert am stärksten zum Wettbewerb. Die Markenwerte beschreiben die Haltung der Marke. Sie sind echt (authentisch) und relevant für die Zielgruppen (Nutzen). Und somit der Kompass für die Tonalität Ihrer internen und externen Kommunikation. Die Markenfacetten ergänzen die Markenwerte. Mit ihnen werden die Markenwerte greifbar, verständlich und wirken für die Mitarbeitenden verhaltensorientiert.

Dietrich Identity Markenblume

VIELE UNTERNEHMEN HABEN DEFINIERTE WERTE, OFT ABER OHNE HIERARCHIE

Eine gleichwertige Aufzählung an Unternehmenswerten ist meist wenig richtungsweisend und zielführend. Markenführung bedeutet neben Authentizität auch Reduktion auf das Wesentliche. Ein Markenkern und drei Markenwerte sind für Kunden und Mitarbeitende merkfähig und identitätsstiftend.
Ein besonderer Fokus liegt hierbei auf dem Markenkern als Richtungsweiser für die Kommunikation. Er trägt einen besonderen und differenzierenden Grundgedanken, den es sowohl inhaltlich, als auch visuell an jedem Kontaktpunkt mit der Marke zu kommunizieren gilt. Nur so kann sich die Marken-Kernaussage nachhaltig in den Köpfen der Zielgruppe verankern.

Die 3 Markenwerte schärfen die Haltung nach innen und außen. Sie beschreiben die Art und Weise des Handelns von Mitarbeitern und Führungskräften einer Marke. Sie prägen zudem die Tonalität und die gesamte Corporate Look and Feel-Welt.

interner und externer Nutzen Marke

WERTEBEWUSSTSEIN IST FÜR UNS NICHT NUR EIN BISSCHEN MARKENARBEIT.

Echte Werte sind unser Herzstück. Denn nur wenn die Werte auch von allen Zielgruppen erlebt werden, also echt sind, schaffen sie OrientierungKlarheit und am Ende Motivation und Lebendigkeit.

Wenn Sie wissen wollen, wie Sie zum Beispiel in Sachen Markenstrategie, also in Markenwerte, Brand Design, Arbeitgebermarke und Claiming aufgestellt sind, machen Sie unseren Markencheck und erhalten Sie im Anschluss unser kostenfreies White Paper zur Zukunftsfähigkeit Ihrer Marke.

WIE WERTVOLL EINE KLARE MARKENIDENTITÄT IST, ZEIGT SICH BEIM EMPLOYER BRANDING

Wer in Zukunft seine Position als wettbewerbsstarkes Unternehmen halten oder ausbauen möchte, kommt nicht um die Bildung einer attraktiven Arbeitgebermarke umhin. Verstehen wir die Entwicklung einer Employer Brand als Markenstrategie für aktive und potentielle Mitarbeitende, sind Identität, Unternehmenskultur und die gelebten Werte im Unternehmen entscheidend. Und die Arbeitgebermarke ist folglich nur so glaubwürdig, wie die Corporate Brand auch bei ihren Mitarbeitenden sichtbar und spürbar ist. Wer also glaubt, bei einer guten Arbeitgebermarke handelt es sich nur um Marketing, liegt also glatt daneben.

MEHR ALS NUR EINE GRÖSSERE ANZAHL AN BEWERBUNGEN

Natürlich soll eine attraktive Arbeitgebermarke in erster Linie neue Mitarbeitende ansprechen. Mehr Anziehungskraft bedeutet mehr Bewerber, mehr Auswahl und die Möglichkeit Arbeitnehmer einzustellen, die besser zur Unternehmenskultur passen.

Die Arbeitgebermarke wirkt aber vor allem nach Innen. Eine klare, authentische Markenstrategie fördert bei den bestehenden Mitarbeitenden Motivation, Leistung und Wir-Gefühl. Sie trägt damit zur Bindung der Mitarbeitenden bei und steigert den Unternehmenswert.

WAS WIR IHNEN BIETEN: ERFAHRUNG UND SYSTEMATISCHE HERANGEHENSWEISE

Eine gute Arbeitgebermarke entsteht nicht über Nacht. Mitarbeitende werden nicht einfach zu Markenbotschaftern. Die eigene Karriereseite, soziale Netzwerke, kununu und Co. bespielen sich nicht von allein.

Wir nehmen Sie bei diesen Herausforderungen an die Hand und unterstützen von Strategie bis zur Umsetzung. Lesen Sie hier wie wir bei kbo – Kliniken des Bezirks Oberbayern vorgegangen sind.

BEI KOMPLEXEN ORGANISATIONEN OFT DER KNACKPUNKT: DIE MARKENARCHITEKTUR

Neue Standorte, zugekaufte Unternehmen oder innovative Produkteinführungen – es gibt viele Gründe, weshalb die Komplexität in Organisationen steigt. Eine klare Markenarchitektur trägt hier nicht nur zur nötigen Übersicht bei, sondern wirkt sich auf die gesamte Struktur des Unternehmens aus.

 


„Bei der Markenarchitektur handelt es sich um eine strategische Grundsatzentscheidung. Deshalb beziehen wir die Geschäftsführung eng in die Entwicklung der Markenstrategie mit ein.“

Fridolin Dietrich, Geschäftsführer Dietrich ID

Die Markenarchitektur beschreibt die Art, Weise und Hierarchie, in der in einem Unternehmen die Marken oder auch Leistungsbereiche benannt und strukturiert sind. Sie legt fest, welche strategische Beziehung die Marken und Produkte untereinander haben und ist damit ein wesentlicher Effizienzfaktor. Ob sich für Ihr Unternehmen am besten eine Dachmarke, Einzelmarke oder eine andere Markenarchitektur eignet, empfehlen wir Ihnen im Rahmen unserer Beratung zur Markenstrategie.

UNSERE LEISTUNGEN IM ÜBERBLICK

Wir bei Dietrich Identity lieben die Marke. Weil sie nachhaltig nach innen und außen wirkt. Wir können Strategie. Aber krempeln auch für die Umsetzung die Ärmel hoch. Und wir entdecken mit unseren Kunden das was jeder braucht, aber die Wenigsten haben. Echte Werte.

Hier finden Sie unsere Kompetenzen und Leistungsbereiche im Überblick:

Markenberatung

Eine starke Marke ist die Basis und der Richtungsweiser für das Marketing. Wir entdecken mit Ihnen die Erfolgsfaktoren Ihrer Marke, erarbeiten die passende Markenstrategie und Positionierung. Grundlage dafür ist unser speziell entwickeltes Markenmodell: die Dietrich Identity Markenblume. Sie setzt Ihre Markenwerte ins richtige Licht.

Markenstrategie

Markenarbeit ohne Strategie ist wie eine Reise ohne Ziel und Landkarte. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen entwickeln wir den strategischen Rahmen. Dafür haben wir den „Golden Circle“ neu gedacht. Unsere 4 W bilden den Rahmen für Ihre Gesamtstrategie in Form von Vision, Mission, Werten bis hin zur Wachstumsstrategie.

Marketingkommunikation

Starke Marken und starke Kommunikation sind kein Zufall. Deswegen entwickeln wir für Sie Kommunikationskonzepte als Marketingplan für Ihren neuen Marktauftritt nach innen und außen. Und wir konzipieren, texten, gestalten und produzieren auch für Sie die unterschiedlichsten Maßnahmen der Markenkommunikation.

Corporate Identity

Die Unternehmensidentität, das eigene Selbstverständnis, ist das wichtigste Bindeglied zwischen Unternehmen, Menschen und Zielgruppe. Damit erweitern Sie die Kommunikation um die Dimensionen Leistung und Verhalten, denn eine klare Kommunikation aller Leistungen ist genauso erfolgsentscheidend, wie die Spürbarkeit Ihrer Kultur und Ihres Unternehmenscharakters durch Historie, Verhaltensstandards und Symbole.

Corporate Design

Ihr firmenspezifisches Erscheinungsbild macht Ihre Marke wiedererkennbar und einzigartig. In der Vielzahl der Markenprojekte haben wir eines gelernt: Eine visualisierte Strategie ist das stärkste und effizienteste Instrument, um in der Öffentlichkeit ein einheitliches, positives Bild zu zeigen und Ihre Bekanntheit zu steigern.

Aktivierung

Vision, Werte, Leitbilder warten alle nur geduldig auf Papier oder Internet, solange sie nicht gelebt werden. Mit unseren Aktivierungs-Workshops sorgen wir dafür, dass die Grundlagen Ihrer Marke von allen Menschen im Unternehmen verstanden, angewandt und umgesetzt werden. Spielerisch und gemeinsam begeistern wir Ihre Mitarbeiter und holen sie mit ins Boot.